Hold your own, know your name

On the days when I am in a funk, when I hurt, music becomes my refuge.  And here is one of the many songs that has seen me through some dark times…a song which speaks to the Strong in me.

Hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way
And everything will be fine.

 It calls me to ‘know my name’, to remember who and what I am, to not succumb to the pressures of others, to not falter on my journey; yet to acknowledge the lessons to be learned, that must be learned as I encounter them.  I believe things occur because the Universe has a message for us – it is for us to be open to them, to be aware of its magic.  For everything, happy or otherwise, has magic in it.  We just have to see and receive.

I’m sharing this song in the hope that you will find it inspiring, uplifting…in your own way.  I hope you will find magic in it.

 A languid song by Jason Mraz and James Morrison “Details in the Fabric” – persevere, in fact play it a couple of times, and you will find its hypnotic tones.

Leave a Reply

