In the end

pen writing

In the end there is You and I
On those lonely nights there was always You
The light that shone my way forward
The inspiration that brought my smiles
My measure of time in You
 
When the cold light of day intruded
I am still amazed by You
Your clarity in the dizzy heights
Your faith in the remoteness of space
Your love in the connection of time
 
Without You and I, there would be none
My heart without rhythm
My mind without wonder
My spirit without flight
My soul without expression.
 
In the end, there is You and I
Meeting in quiet embrace
You whisper ‘you are’
And I know You are
This is enough.

– FlorenceT

© 2014 Copyright reserved. The author asserts her moral and legal rights over this work.

Leave a Reply

