Leave a light on for me

I excavated this 80s song from the deep dark recesses of my music player.

belinda carlisle Remember her? Pop superstar and former lead vocalist of the all-female band the Go-Gos.

You or someone in your circle would have been, at one point, interested in the…umm song. No? OK, I’m the ‘daggy’ one 🙂  Nevertheless, here is the pop ‘oldie’ from 1989 – Belinda Carlisle’s ‘Leave a light on for Me’.  Enjoy!

 

Darling leave a light on for me
I’ll be there before you close the door
To give you all the love that you need
Darling leave a light on for me
’cause when the world takes me away
You are still the air that I breathe

Just like a spark lights up the dark
Baby that’s your heart

– FlorenceT

© 2015 Copyright reserved. The author asserts her moral and legal rights over this work.

Leave a Reply

