Angels in your life

I often wonder how I got here… an island girl from South-East Asia.  And I don’t always see what has brought me here.  And I commonly forget to count my blessings, to appreciate the gifts and grace that were my companions through it all.

Yes, I can pat myself on the back, and congratulate myself for my courage, my strength, my tenacity, my fine instincts, my foresight, my intelligent sensible mind, etc. but I’d like to believe I have angels in my life.

Let me clarify what I mean by ‘angels’.

My felt-sense of angel is this: it is unconditional acceptance, unwavering attention, attending beauty, a space in which I can fly and know I will land within its safe reach.  It is safety, comfort and love!

I have many angels throughout my life, one of which is books, the other music.  They have been my refuge, they have been that place which I seek my solace.  They have lifted me, enlightened me, given me great joy!

There have been people who, in their own ways and sometimes unbeknown to even them (and I at the time), supported me, compelled me to realize who I truly am.

What or who are your angels?  Where do you go, my lovely, when you need comfort and love?

So here I share a piece of music that has touched me in many ways, its meaning changing at times.

 

 

May you find comfort in the arms of your angel!

– FlorenceT

 

© 2015 Copyright reserved. The author asserts her moral and legal rights over this work.

2 thoughts on “Angels in your life

  1. I’ve always loved this song by Sara Mclachlin. It was one of those that I used to listen on repeat over and over, and over. So yes, music has been a refuge to me. And books, I have a thing where I go into a space where I just want to read a book and escape from it all, usually a well loved and previously read book. (hugs) for a beautiful post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

